Faculty

Manuela Achilles

Lecturer, Department of Germanic Languages and Literature
434-924-3530
ma6cq@virginia.edu
Website

Gerard Alexander

Associate Professor of Politics
(434) 924-3978
galexander@virginia.edu

Elizabeth Shanks Alexander

Professor, Department of Religious Studies
434-924-6711
esa3p@virginia.edu
Website

Jessica Andruss

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
(434) 924-6714
jha9s@virginia.edu

Asher Biemann

Professor, Department of Religious Studies
434-924-3643
ab5j@virginia.edu
Website

Alon Confino

Professor of History
(434) 924-6412
confino@virginia.edu

Irit Dekel

Visiting Lecturer of Israel Studies
434-924-6693
id4n@eservices.virginia.edu
Website

Gabriel Finder

Associate Professor and Ida and Nathan Kolodiz Director of Jewish Studies
434-243-4369
gf6n@virginia.edu

Blaire French

Lecturer

baf7hm@virginia.edu

Jennifer Geddes

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
(434) 924-6648
jlg2u@virginia.edu

Zvi Gilboa

Lecturer

zg7s@virginia.edu

Gregory Goering

Associate Professor
(434) 924-6721
goering@virginia.edu

Jeffrey Grossman

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
(434) 924-6693
jg2t@virginia.edu

Martien Halvorson-Taylor

Associate Professor
(434) 924-6723
maht@virginia.edu

Susanna Klosko

Lecturer

James Loeffler

Associate Professor
(434) 924-6408
james.loeffler@virginia.edu

Peter Ochs

Bronfman Professor of Modern Judaic Studies
(434) 924-6718
pochs@virginia.edu

Vanessa Ochs

Professor
(434) 924-6722
vanessa@virginia.edu

Vanessa Ochs

Professor
434-924-6722
vanessa@virginia.edu
Website

Caroline Rody

Professor
(434) 924-6628
cmrody@virginia.edu

Joel Rubin

Associate Professor and Director of Music Performance

joelerubin@virginia.edu

Alison Weber

Professor
(434) 924-4647
apw@virginia.edu

Michael Weinmann

Professor

mdw4h@eservices.virginia.edu